Virgin Rule #56

The “I love you” power play.

This is not a phrase that is supposed to be thrown around.  However, sometimes if someone says it to you, you feel you have to say it back.  You don’t have to say it back if that’s not how you feel.  There is such a thing as extreme like.  Being in extreme like is not the same being in love.  There also is this misconception that if someone says “I love you” it means it’s okay to sleep with them.  It’s a misconception for a reason.  Cause guess what?!  As fast as they say “I love you”, they can say “Let’s break up” or “I’m not really ready to think about marriage” or “I’m not that into you”, etc. the list  of excuses could wrap around the earth.  I’m just saying.

2 thoughts on “Virgin Rule #56

  1. It’s really a cool and helpful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment